The Audiofolia Ormus 21 speakers are columns of a size suitable for a living room. And therein lies the tour de force of offering a real high- performance speaker, which really descends into the bass in a volume so controlled that it is easily accommodated in a living room.

Result made possible thanks to the development of a special 21cm bicone broadband driver plus the quantum approach by encoding φ

The choice of high efficiency, despite its difficulties of implementation, is essential for us. It is the guarantee of a dynamic quick transitory worthy of the sound reality of musical instruments, which no medium and low efficiency speaker can faithfully reproduce. True High Fidelity is also at this price.

The Ormus 21 speaker is made of multi-ply birch wood, tilted slightly towards the rear, its broadband speaker is of course unfiltered and loaded in a bass-reflex volume open to the rear. It allows an impressive descent into the bass while offering a sensitivity of 98dB. It is enriched with 4 super tweeters per speaker, carefully installed on each side. The internal wiring is just as neat, the connections are ETI KRYO and the speaker can be connected to earth, thanks to the Audiofolia Samadhi speaker cable.

The Ormus 21 enclosure is supplied with a diffuser in the same finish as the enclosure, which is placed on the ground at the foot of the rear vent if the floor is too absorbent (carpet or carpet).

Listening is full of details, the dynamics are impressive, the bandwidth is perfectly balanced, the tones are rich, fruity and fleshy, perfectly coherent from bass to treble. For connoisseurs, forget what you think you know about the limits of the bicone speaker in general, the high- midrange and the treble spin with an accuracy of timbres at a height and with a finesse precisely never heard on a bicone and greater than many famous tweeters.

logo-audiofolia2.png
Ormus 21 Face.jpg

Speakers

Ormus 21 AR.3-4.jpg

Sensitivity : 98dB/1W/1m


Impedance : 8Ω


Bandwidth : 35Hz-150KHz


Maximum power allowed : 80W


Minimum amplification power required : 2 x 3W

Dimensions : high. 110cm x width. 25cm x long. 28cm
Base: width. 30cm x long. 33cm (48cm with diffuser)

Weight : 25kg

Several finishes possible: Lacquered paints or wood veneers

Specifications

Ormus 21 Bornier.jpg

Les enceintes Audiofolia Ormus 21 sont des colonnes de taille adaptée à une pièce de vie. Et c’est là que réside le tour de force d’offrir une véritable enceinte à haut rendement, qui descend vraiment dans le grave dans un volume parfaitement maîtrisé .

 

Résultat rendu possible grâce au développement d’une motorisation particulière du haut parleur large-bande bicône de 21 cm qui l'équipe et de l’approche quantique par l’encodage φ des matériaux.

 

Le choix du haut rendement sans filtrage, malgré ses difficultés de mise au point, est incontournable pour nous. Il est le gage d’une dynamique, d'une définition et d’une rapidité de transitoires dignes de la réalité sonore des instruments de musique, qu’aucune enceinte filtrée à moyen et bas rendement ne peut fidèlement restituer, quoi qu’on en dise. La vraie Haute-Fidélité est aussi à ce prix.

 

L’enceinte Ormus 21 est réalisée en bois de bouleau multiplis, légèrement inclinée vers l’arrière, son haut-parleur large bande est bien sûr non filtré et chargé dans un volume bass-reflex ouvert sur l’arrière. Il autorise une descente dans le grave impressionnante tout en offrant une sensibilité de 98dB. Il est enrichi de 4 super-tweeters par enceinte, soigneusement implantés sur chaque face. Le câblage interne est tout aussi soigné, les connectiques sont des ETI KRYO et le haut-parleur peut être relié à la terre, grâce au câble d’enceintes Audiofolia Samadhi.

 

L’enceinte Ormus 21 est fournie avec un diffuseur d'ondes dans la même finition que l’enceinte, que l’on place à terre au pied de l’évent arrière. Dans tous les cas il améliore l'image et s'affranchit de la nature du sol.

 

L’écoute fourmille de détails, la dynamique est impressionnante, la bande passante est parfaitement équilibrée, les timbres sont riches, fruités et charnus, en parfaite cohérence du grave à l’aigü. Pour les connaisseurs, oubliez ce que vous croyez savoir des limites du haut-parleur bicône en général, le haut-médium et l’aigü filent avec une justesse de timbres à une hauteur et avec une finesse justement jamais entendues sur un bicône et supérieures à bien des tweeters renommés.

logo-audiofolia2.png
Ormus 21 Face.jpg

Enceintes

Ormus 21 AR.3-4.jpg

Sensibilité : 98dB/1W/1m


Impédance : 8Ω


Bande passante : 35Hz-150KHz


Puissance maximum admise : 80W


Puissance d’amplification minimale requise : 2 x 3W

Dimensions : haut. 110cm x larg. 25cm x long. 28cm

Socle : larg. 30cm x long. 33cm (48cm avec diffuseur)

Poids : 25kg

Plusieurs finitions possibles : Peintures laquées ou plaquages bois

Spécifications

Ormus 21 Bornier.jpg